What To Expect At Coastal Magic 2022

Hi all!!

In case you missed it… this week we announced our Featured Author list for next year’s 10th Anniversary weekend, and General Registration is open!! Check out the authors who’ll be joining us by the beach next February, and if you’re up for a fun weekend of bookish shenanigans, get yourself registered! (FYI, we have a few additional authors to add to the list, so watch for updates coming soon!)

If you need a little more info — here’s a brief rundown of how the weekend will go. This is good for setting up travel arrangements and making plans outside of the official schedule with local friends. The full, detailed schedule with panels and activities won’t be out until the beginning of the year. 🙂

Thursday, February 24, 2022
10am – 1pm – Author Workshop & Craft Panel (TBA)
4pm – 10pm – Registration Checkin & Welcome Bag Pickup
7pm – 10pm – Welcome Mingle (theme TBA – author hosted tables – all welcome)

Friday, February 25, 2022
9am – 6pm – Panels & Meet & Greets
12:30pm – 2pm – Lunch Break
6pm – 8pm – Dinner Break
7pm – 8pm – Author Hosted Cocktail Hour
8pm – 10pm – Evening Activity (TBA)
10pm – 11pm – Mini Dance Party

Saturday, February 26, 2022
9am – 12pm – Panels
12pm – 3pm – Lunch with an Author (split into two shifts, if necessary, as a safety precaution)
3pm – 4:00pm – Author Signing Prep
4pm – 6pm – Book Signing (for attendees & free to the public)
6pm – 8pm – Dinner Break
8pm – 10pm – Game Night (author hosted & free to use game tables)

Sunday, February 27, 2022
9am – 10am – Raffle Basket Winners Announced
10:30am – 12:30pm – Panels
12:30pm – 2pm – Craft Activity
1:30pm – 2pm – Farewell Chat

So — there you have it. It’s pretty much the same basic outline we’ve had for the last few years (excepting our virtual event this year, of course), so if you’ve been with us in Daytona, it’ll be very familiar.

I’ll be sharing the themes for our evening activities soon — so keep your eyes peeled on our social media for those discussions! I can’t wait to hear what you think about our plans to celebrate!!

#CMCon22 Registration is OPEN!

Today is an exciting day!!

Why is today exciting, you ask? Because we have announced the Featured Author listing for our 10th Anniversary weekend!! AAAANNNNDDDD… General Registration is OPEN!!

**insert happy dance here**

Readers of a wide variety of genres are going to find authors to love at next year’s shindig. Whether they’re auto-buy faves already, or “new to you” authors just waiting to become your next binge read, there’s something for just about everyone.

**still dancing**

The cool thing about this event, though, isn’t just that the author lineup is full of variety and diversity!! What’s cool is that in February, we’ll be steps away from the sand on Daytona Beach!! That’s right, we’re heading back to the beach!! I’m going to be there to hang out with all of the awesome authors and readers, and YOU can join me!!

Registration is $107 for the weekend, and includes all of the on-site activities, along with one lunch with the authors on Saturday. There’s a two-step process for getting registered this go ’round, so make sure you follow the directions on the GENERAL REGISTRATION page. 🙂

Our Featured Bloggers will be doing monthly author spotlights with our Featured Authors, so be sure you’re following each of their blogs, and the #CMCon22 hashtag so you won’t miss any! This is going to be a fantastic way to get to know the authors a bit BEFORE our weekend together.

Things will update here on the website as new information is released between now and February (are you following THIS blog?) You can also join the Facebook Authors & Attendees group if you’d like to interact with some of the authors and other readers you might see by the beach.

If reading challenges (either on your own or with a group) are your thing, we’ve got a group for that!! With a suggested schedule of reading, planned author interactions, points to earn and prizes to win, our Reading Challenge group is definitely the place to be. You can read all about how the challenge works HERE!

So – today’s an exciting day!!

Have you been to Coastal Magic before? Have you been to other book conventions/signings?
What’s your favorite thing about attending bookish events like this?

Limited Edition #CMCon21 Charity Anthology: BOOKISH BITS & BITES

Quite a few things are different for the 2021 Coastal Magic Convention. The 9th annual author/reader weekend is virtual, and our annual charity project for Habitat for Humanity has become a short story and snack collection! BOOKISH BITS & BITES is a limited edition anthology, available in print and digital, ONLY available from February 1st – February 21st.

Ordering from Payhip (https://payhip.com/CoastalMagicConvention) will allow us to give the highest percentage of proceeds to our charity, but you may also order from other retailers, here: https://books2read.com/CMConBitsandBites

Huge thank yous go to the participating authors for contributing their brand new stories and recipes for this collection. And THANK YOU to each of you who pre-ordered and ordered a copy (or two!) when it went “live”.

You’re making it possible for us to continue our annual charity donation, and that’s pretty amazing. ❤

How to Coastal Magic in the year 2021

Hi all!!

I can’t believe IT’S TIME!!!

This year’s Coastal Magic looks a lot different than previous years, but I hope you’ll find the same kinds of interesting chats, engaging authors and fellow readers, and lots of things to make you smile.

I’ve sent out some newsletters with info, and posted some Facebook posts — but I realized I hadn’t sent anything out to our blog friends!! I apologize for the oversight — but we’re right at the start, and you’ve got plenty of time to make plans to hang out with us for this virtual edition of our shindig.



Here is a listing of things to prepare you for this week (YES, we’re staring with a few things during the week… like… in 7 hours!!) and our event weekend proper.

FULL 2021 VIRTUAL COASTAL MAGIC CONVENTION SCHEDULE

Page with info on using Zoom, and how we’ll be inviting you to join our authors on screen to ask questions during panels. Also has info on where online to look for our panels being broadcast. (There are also links for some cool Coastal Magic merch!)

Book Signing “Event” page on Facebook — with order form links for authors who’ll be doing a live signing block on Sunday, Feb 21st. You must order via these forms in order to get the link to join the author for their live signing.

Quick link list for where you can watch our #CMCon21 content:

— our Coastal Magic Convention public Facebook page (main location for our content)
— our Authors & Attendees Facebook group page (main broadcast will be shared into here)
— our YouTube channel (our previously broadcast #CMCChats are there now, our event panels will be uploaded during and after the weekend, as time permits — subscribe for notifications when new content is added)
— the ConTinual Facebook group page (will be showing re-broadcasts of panels, and hosting some live content)

There may be some additional fun things added (I’ve got a few surprises up my sleeve), so be sure you’re keeping up with our Authors & Attendees group and our various social media platforms for any updates.

Facebook Public Page: https://www.facebook.com/CoastalMagicConvention
Facebook Authors & Attendees Group Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CMConAuthorsandAttendees
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CoastalMagicCon
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/CoastalMagicConvention


I hope you’re all excited about what’s coming up, I hope you’ll join me and all of our amazing Featured Authors for the fun discussions we’ve got planned, and I hope you have a fabulous time this week!!

**Fingers crossed we’ll be seeing you all in Daytona in February 2022!!**

Black Friday —> Cyber Monday: Check Out Our Featured Authors’ Books & Merch!!

Welcome to the beginning of the “holiday shopping season”!! Not quite sure who decided that… but here we are, none-the-less, lol!! In keeping with that, and knowing bookish people are always in the market for bookish things, I’d like to present a handy-dandy listing of book pages and merch sites for our 2021 Coastal Magic Convention Featured Authors!!

Jeanne Adams – https://jeanneadams.com/books

A C Arthur – https://acarthur.com/books — One Love Reunion (Reader Event) – https://onelovereunion.com

Gregory Ashe – https://www.gregoryashe.com

Eric R Asher – https://www.ericrasher.com/books

Kait Ballenger – http://www.kaitballenger.com/books-2

K C Burn – https://kcburn.com/books-2

Gail Carriger – https://gailcarriger.com/books  — Gail’s Zazzle Store — https://www.zazzle.com/store/gailcarriger

Nina Crespo – https://ninacrespo.com/books

Delilah S Dawson – https://www.whimsydark.com/books

Sonali Dev – https://sonalidev.com/books

Leigh Duncan – https://leighduncan.com/books

Tigris Eden – https://tigriseden.com/tigris  — J K Rivers – https://tigriseden.com/jk-rivers

Jennifer Estep – https://www.jenniferestep.com/books-series/books  — Jennifer’s Amazon Influencer Page (Recommendations) https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-d7e3246f

Lexi George – https://www.lexigeorge.com/books  —  Alexandra Rushe — https://alexandrarushe.com/books

Tina Glasneck – https://payhip.com/TinaGlasneck/collection/tina-glasnecks-books  — Tina’s Teespring Merch Store – https://teespring.com/stores/tinaglasneckmerch  —  Tina’s Premade Cover Design (for Authors) – https://payhip.com/tinaglasneck/available-premade-book-covers

Amalie Howard – https://amaliehoward.com

Violet Howe – https://violethowe.com/books

Elicia Hyder – https://www.eliciahyder.com/the-books  —  Elicia’s Merch Shop — https://www.eliciahyder.com/shop

Kwana Jackson – https://kmjackson.com/books  —  Kwana’s “We Need Diverse Romance” Shop – https://kmjackson.com/extras

Beverly Jenkins – https://beverlyjenkins.net/book-table 

Tawdra Kandle – http://tawdrakandle.com/books-2 —  The Publishing Doula (for Authors) — http://tawdrakandle.com/how-to-publish-your-book

Aria Kane – http://www.ariakane.com/p/books.html  — Sarah Nicolas – https://sarahnicolas.com/books

Kiernan Kelly – https://www.amazon.com/s?k=kiernan+kelly&ref=nb_sb_noss_1

Amy Lane – https://www.greenshill.com/books.html

J F Lewis – http://www.jflewis.net

Heather Long – https://heatherlong.net/books

Marie Long – https://www.marielongauthor.com/books

Gail Z Martin –  https://ascendantkingdoms.com  —  Gail’s Store (for Signed Copies) – https://sol-darkwind.square.site — Morgan Brice —  https://morganbrice.com/books

Hildie McQueen – https://www.hildiemcqueen.com/books.html

Tere Michaels – https://www.teremichaels.com/shop

J D Monroe – https://www.jdmonroe.com/books  —  Jessica Hawke — https://www.jessicahawke.com/books

Layla Reyne – https://www.laylareyne.com/books

Dahlia Rose – https://dahliaroseunscripted.com/product-category/dahlia-rose-print-books

Gena Showalter –  https://genashowalter.com/books  —  Gena’s Zazzle Shop  – https://www.zazzle.com/store/genashowalterbooks

H D Smith – https://wildfeybooks.com/printable-book-list

Victoria Sue – http://www.victoriasue.com

Sasha Summers – https://sashasummers.com

LaVerne Thompson – https://www.lavernethompson.com/books  —  Ursula Sinclair — https://www.ursulasinclair.com/books.htm

Nikki Woolfolk – http://www.nikkiwoolfolk.com/bookshelf.html  —  Belle Monde Chocolates – https://bellemondechocolates.com

Rebecca Zanetti – https://rebeccazanetti.com/book-series-by-genre-new —  Rebecca’s Café Press Merch – https://rebeccazanetti.com/merchandise  

Be sure to take some time to check out everything out amazing authors have to offer. Whether you’re adding to your own bookshelves and TBR piles, or introducing friends and family to your favorite authors — this is a fantastic time to support the people who give us so many incredible stories.

And while you’re at it — don’t forget to check out the Coastal Magic Convention Merch page, and stock up on everything you’ll need to be stylin’ at our 9th annual (virtual!) weekend!!

%d bloggers like this: